Delayed Opening for FRIDAY – 10:00AM Opening

Thursday February 20, 2020 Due to the inclement weather, all UNC Health Care outpatient services, including UNC Wellness Centers, will open at 10:00AM on… read more

Swim Assessments at NWC this Sunday 2/9

Friday February 7, 2020 We have added an additional date for swim assessments at NWC this Sunday, 2/9, 9:00-11:00 am with Michaela.… read more

Swim Orientation at Meadowmont

Friday February 7, 2020 The Swimming Orientation is a free 45 minute classroom lecture designed to educate and motivate lap swimmers of all abilities… read more

National Wear Red Day®

Friday January 31, 2020 Wear Red Friday, February 7, 2020 Each year, 1 in 3 women’s deaths in the United States is due to… read more

Hearing Aids & Hearing Aid Manufacturers: What are the REAL differences between them?

Wednesday January 22, 2020 Hearing aids are tiny devices that make big differences in peoples’ lives– but how do you know which one is… read more

Family Flag Football

Wednesday January 15, 2020 Looking for a SUPER good time? Wear your jersey and join us for family flag football! Ages: 5-12 with parent… read more

Winter Triathlon Class at Northwest Cary

Sunday January 5, 2020 Certified USA Triathlon Coach, Elite Triathlete, 6x Ironman finisher, and WC Group Instructor Sara Larson will offer a 6 week… read more

Extended Climbing Wall Hours

Monday December 23, 2019 We are extending the hours of operation to the climbing wall through February 1st: Monday: 3pm-9pm Tuesday: 10am-1pm and 3pm-9pm… read more

January Swim Session and Swim Assessment Dates

Monday November 25, 2019 Registration for the January 6, 2020-January 30, 2020 swim session will open online on Friday, December 20 at 8am.  New… read more

Hypertension: What a Person with High Blood Pressure Needs to Know

Wednesday October 16, 2019 In this program, Drs. Voora, Hinderliter, and Davis will discuss what hypertension is and why it is important to treat,… read more