Health Benefits of Coffee

Friday July 10, 2015 Coffee is one of the world’s most popular beverages.  Most adults in America will start their day with a cup… read more

Self-Love

Thursday February 5, 2015 Happy February!  With this being the month of LOVE, I’d like to shed some light on the topic of ‘Self-love’… read more

Hot Healthy Beverages

Friday January 30, 2015 We are well into the winter season and the temperatures are not exactly what you would call “enjoyable”. This time… read more

Simple Ways to Eat Less

Monday January 26, 2015 Setting a goal, such as losing weight, and implementing steps to achieve it are two different things. How we eat… read more

How Much Exercise is Needed to Burn off those Thanksgiving Calories?

Tuesday November 18, 2014 For once, let’s not lie to ourselves about how we’re going to “take it easy” this Thanksgiving. Most of us… read more

Fun Fall Foods

Wednesday October 22, 2014 The temperatures are cooling down, evenings are becoming darker earlier, and leaves will begin changing colors soon.  It’s definitely fall,… read more

Quick Breakfast Solutions

Monday August 4, 2014 Do you commonly skip breakfast in the morning? Well research shows that the majority of people who have lost weight… read more

Post Workout Refueling

Monday July 14, 2014 Is it necessary to eat immediately following your workout? Unless you are performing high intensity activities, or training for a… read more

The Secrets of the Mediterranean Diet and Heart Health

Monday July 7, 2014 Looking to reduce your risk for heart disease? Well, the Mediterranean Diet might just be the lifestyle change you’re looking… read more

More is Better!

Monday May 19, 2014 Most people believe that they are eating enough fruits and vegetables throughout the day.  Problem is, they are not.  Recent… read more