Preparedness

Monday July 13, 2015 By: Daniel Fleisher, CSCS, LMBT #14456 Winston Churchill once said “Those who fail to plan, plan to fail”. Being prepared… read more

4 Ways a TV Binge Affects Your Body and How to Fight Each One

Monday May 25, 2015 The third season of House of Cards just dropped on Netflix, which means all 13 episodes—each about 50 minutes long—are… read more

Straight from the farm

Tuesday May 12, 2015 May is here and Summer is just around the corner! This is the time of year that local farmers markets… read more

Don’t Sit Back and Relax

Monday April 13, 2015 At the 2015 ACSM’s 19th Health and Fitness Summit and Exposition in Phoenix, Arizona, March 31st – April 3rd, Dr.… read more

Dementia Risk and Fitness Level

Monday March 2, 2015 In the first large population-based study to evaluate the relationship between self-rated fitness level at midlife and future dementia risk,… read more

Diabetes and Massage

Monday February 16, 2015 According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, over 29.1 million people in the United States have diabetes. Of… read more

Risks of and Techniques to Avoid Growth Plate Injuries in Young Athletes

Monday February 9, 2015 Do you have an aspiring young gymnast, soccer player, dancer, or baseball player who spends all their waking hours supporting… read more

Plantar Fasciitis…A Real Pain in the Foot

Monday January 12, 2015 Whether you are an Iron Man, a yogi, or an armchair quarterback, there is a good chance that you will… read more

The Power of Positivity

Monday November 24, 2014 During our journey as human beings, we are all influenced in one way or another by the ups and downs… read more

Aerobic and Resistance Exercise for People with Type 2 Diabetes

Thursday October 30, 2014 In honor of Diabetes Awareness Month in November, UNC Wellness Centers at Northwest Cary will hold a lecture titled “Diabetes… read more