Why run hills on a treadmill?

Monday November 3, 2014 Running on a treadmill versus the road is shown to be easier on your joints.  However, how many of us… read more

Post Workout Refueling

Monday July 14, 2014 Is it necessary to eat immediately following your workout? Unless you are performing high intensity activities, or training for a… read more

The Secrets of the Mediterranean Diet and Heart Health

Monday July 7, 2014 Looking to reduce your risk for heart disease? Well, the Mediterranean Diet might just be the lifestyle change you’re looking… read more

Exercise for Younger Skin!

Monday June 30, 2014 A recent New York Times article highlighted some amazing new research that showed how exercise, even late in life, keeps… read more

Finding Healthy Success

Monday June 23, 2014 Written by: Mike Harrer, MS, CPT Beginning an exercise program can be an agonizing and difficult decision. Many people justify… read more

Keep Moving!

Monday June 9, 2014 If you participated in the walking challenge, I encourage you to continue using your pedometer, Pebble, FitBit or other monitoring… read more

Benefits of Pregnancy Massage

Monday June 2, 2014 Pregnancy Massage is gentle and focuses on the special needs of the mother. It can relieve the discomforts associated with… read more

“Girls on the Run Is So Much Fun”

Monday May 26, 2014 “Girls on the Run Is So Much Fun,” was our chant and it was so true!  Anyone who visited UNC… read more

Now Offering Half-Day Summer Camps at NW Cary

Friday May 23, 2014 This summer, enroll your child in the Kid’s Summer Camp at The UNC Wellness Centers at NW Cary!  This series… read more

More is Better!

Monday May 19, 2014 Most people believe that they are eating enough fruits and vegetables throughout the day.  Problem is, they are not.  Recent… read more